Lebanon Hanover
let them be alien



Fabrika Records
Release Date
April 3 2018


1. Alien
2. Gravity Sucks
3. Kiss Me
4. Favorite Black Cat
5. Lavender
6. Du Scrollst
7. True Romantics
8. Silent Choir
9. Ebenholz
10. Petals


It’s been almost six years since the release of the band’s critically-acclaimed debut album “The World Is Getting Colder”. Since then the half Brit-half German duo have established themselves as one of the most powerful and successful genre-defining acts throughout Europe, scoring 5 heart-throbbing albums and numerous performances all around the world, making them one of the most successful bands of the cold wave / minimal wave scene.

Lebanon Hanover’s the 5th album “Alien” will be available via Fabrika Records on April 3, 2018 on standard black vinyl and limited edition of hand-numbered 500 copies on dark green vinyl, as well as digital formats.

Exploring the sonic and emotional range that the audience have learned to expect from Lebanon Hanover, “Alien” is built up in emotional vocals, liquid chords, dramatic keys, and distorted digital waves where the duo recalls the eerie clouds of industrial and goth 1980’s. The album depicts the dark honesty and profound feelings of two alienated personas with true romantic hearts yet feeling socially unrest. In each track, William and Larissa tell a different story which will sweep the audience through a deep, conscious, continual and wistful trip, and ultimately keep them anchored in feelings.

Lebanon Hanover are Larissa Iceglass and William Maybelline, two hopeless nostalgics that met in Summer 2010 and were nauseated by the overproduced obnoxious digital music of the time. They threw away their studies/jobs and dedicated their life to the analog world of the early 80s’ sounds of love and true feelings. Eventually, they bought an old MS20 and locked themselves up in William’s parent’s house in Sunderland, the UK. Lebanon Hanover always felt like they feel a bit more than the rest, so getting lost in literature, art aesthetics and brutal forests helped to cope with feelings of isolation. Their albums are an honest result of two forsaken manic depressives, blending lush synthesizers with wavey guitars on top of Williams solid strong basslines. Larissas humoristic point-black English / German lyrics are the distinguished mark of the band.