Self Titled



Produced by Megasound Records and Stirpe999 in collaboration with Offset Records, Dischi Bervisti, En veux tu? en v’là! and Pinkman Studio.
CD + Gadget/Digital
Release Date
November 3 2017
EU except Italy


1. SS1
2. APX
3. WCL
4. RKL
5. BLD
6. PPS
7. BNM



Nohaybanda! is an electro-math/post-rock duo from Italy.
The project mixes Fabio Recchia‘s mastery in simultaneously playing bass, guitar and synth with the eclectic drums of Emanuele Tomasi.

Nohaybanda! has released 2 full-length albums (with Marcello Allulli on sax) as well as several collaborations and split-albums with an array of international musicians spanning multiple genres.

In 2000 Recchia began an exploration of merging electronic and acoustic elements in his music, building a set with multiple interactive components including real-time sampling and processing. His performances challenge the boundaries between classical and jazz improvisation, and similarities can be found in other artists’ work such as Zu, Fabrizio Bosso, Paolo Damiani, Katia Labèque, Enrico Gabrielli, Francesco Bearzatti, Vincenzo Vasi, Marco Siniscalco, Gianluca Petrella, Alessandro Baricco, Damo Suzuki and many others.

Emanuele Tomasi, whose musical experiences have always been very different, completes the band. He has collaborated with Flu!, Joe Lally (Fugazi), Tie Trio, OverDoors by Luca Aquino and many others and he has recorded an album at the Auditorium Parco della Musica in Rome with Antonello Salis.

Nohaybanda! has been performing in clubs, festivals and auditoriu- ms all over Italy, in addition to some experience in UK like Edinburgh Jazz & Blues Festival and Match&Fuse Festival in London, a tour in Norway and a month tour in the United States.

Line Up:
Fabio Recchia: bass, guitar, synth, live soundesign.
Emanuele Tomasi: drums, trigger.