Francesca De Fazi
Craft Songs



Noja Recordings

Release Date
September 13 2019


1. Making Miracles
2. Message In The Bottleneck
3. Emergency
4. Pacific Trash Vortex
5. Danubio Blues
6. Post Partum Blues
7. Bottom Of A Glass
8. Heaven Pie
9. Heart In Mind
10. White Lies
11. Barbecue Blues


Craft Songs” is Francesca De Fazi‘s latest album to be released September 13 2019 via Noja Recordings.

Francesca De Fazi is an italian songwriter and guitarist from Rome, Italy. She has called herself the Roman Blues Woman since she recorded one of her early albums in New Orleans years ago. Francesca has over 20 years of experience in music with a large background in studio and television recordings as well as live shows all around the world. She has collaborated with jazz, blues and pop artists such as Scott Henderson, Stefano Di Battista, Marcello Rosa, Andy J. Forest, Roberto Ciotti, Louisiana Red, Taj Mahal, Rory Block, Edoardo Bennato, Alex Britti, Grazia Di Michele, Mario Biondi, Amii Stewart.

Francesca describes the 11 tracks of “Craft Songs” as being “tied together with water, tears, sea, whiskey, rain, blood and amniotic fluid.” Even if the blues come to mind while first listening to the album, the music is much more than that. The album combines experimentations, research, ideas matured on the road and in Francesca’s dreams.

The lyrics are about timeless topics, “I am still very angry, civilly speaking, like all of us after all, forced to live in a society that no longer holds the confrontation with human reality,” Francesca says.

Craft Songs” was recorded at Rubedo Recordings Studio in Torino, Italy with an all new band including Manuel Volpe on bass guitar, Simone Pozzi on drums, Nicola Meloni on keyboards, all led by the extravagant producer Carlo Barbagallo.

Francesca De Fazi – lead & backing vocals, guitars, ukulele Carlo Barbagallo – guitars, backing vocals
Manuel Volpe – bass guitar
Nicola Meloni – keyboards
Simone Pozzi – drums

Also Featuring
Tom Newton – harmonica
Dom Pimkin – piano in ‘Barbecue Blues’
BianKa De Fazi – vocals in ‘Heart in Mind’
Simone Garino – saxophones & clarinet
Alberto Borio – trombones

All songs written by Francesca De Fazi
Arranged by De Fazi, Barbagallo, Volpe, Meloni, Pozzi.
Recorded by Carlo Barbagallo & Manuel Volpe at Rubedo Recordings, Torino.
Produced, mixed and mastered by Carlo Barbagallo for Noja Recordings.
Handcrafting, Cover Art, Graphic Design – Elaine Carmen Bonsangue.