Double Françoise
Les Bijoux



Freaksville Music
Release Date
June 5 2020


1. Les Bijoux
2. Tu N’es Pas Toi feat. Benjamin Schoos
3. Freya
4. Alcool Fort
5. Retiens L’été
6. Der Schmuck
7. Mon Amour Tu Es Belle
8. Loin De Toi
9. Cosma Et Toi
10. Twist Again Avant La Fin
11. Tourner La Tête


Les Bijoux is the sweetest gem you could find, featuring ten melodic, melancholic, très jolie pop chansons. It’s a lovingly crafted lo-fi album from a French duo who delicately explore bossa, gyspy jazz and dreampop on a truly memorable debut.

Double Françoise are Maxence and Elisabeth Jutel, a couple who met some years ago during a music festival in a small Loire Valley town (Cholet) and became teenage sweethearts. Les Bijoux, a culmination of years of living together, beautifully juxtaposes effortless, diaphanous pop with existential subject matter. Made with old Italian keyboards, tape recorders and Atari computers, put it on your hi-fi and immediately experience a sonic warm bath.

Double Françoise formed in 2014, and they soon adopted their French-sounding sobriquet, inspired by two famous Françoises… Sagan and Dorléac. They’re a group that intentionally reference the past, but they’re never nostalgic.

Les Bijoux is an album that’s a soothing balm for the present, full of songs that understand your sadness but make you smile at the same time.