Izzy & the Black Trees
Revolution Comes in Waves



Antena Krzyku
Release Date
October 7, 2022


1. I Can’t Breathe
2. Liberate
3. Devil on the Run
4. National Tragedy
5. Break Into My Body
6. Petty Crimes
7. Visions
8. Kick Out the Damned
9. Love’s in Crisis
10. Candy



Izzy and the Black Trees announce the post-pandemic punk upheaval in their second album “Revolution Comes in Waves”. This time they joined forces with the renowned Polish producer Marcin Bors, together with, tucked away in a wooden house in the mountains they crafted noisy hymns which reflect the social and political reality not only in their home country but also in the U.S. and Eastern Europe.

From a quiet university city in Western Poland, Izzy and the Black Trees bring raw punk energy backed up by noisy psych guitar riffs, strong beat and feisty melodies. You can feel the aura of Patti Smith, Debbie Harry or PJ Harvey around Izzy’s songwriting and her musical deliverance. Supported by her three partners in crime, Izzy and the Black Trees invite you on a poetic rebel freeride you’ve been long waiting for.

Founded in 2018 by the singer and band leader Izabela Izzy Rekowska who spent some time in London working-up her songwriting skills prior to forming the four-piece. In autumn 2019, the rock’n’roll infused single Picasso’s Octopuss revealed a bold, psych fuzz ridden sound which is present throughout the debut album “Trust No One” – released by the legendary Polish indie label Antena Krzyku in April 2020. The title song of the album was featured by Steve Lamacq in BBC 6 Music Recommends radio show.

In January 2021 the band released a single called “The Station” featuring an English songwriter living in Poland Kev Fox. Also around that time, in the middle of the pandemic, Izzy &TBT started to work on their second album.

Their live shows are full of feminine, punk and rock’n’roll energy. Izzy &TBT played shows at Westway LAB (PT), Spring Break (PL), TakBrzmiMiasto (PL) showcase festivals. Toured clubs and festivals in Poland such as Jarocin, Malta Festival and Inne Brzmienia (Different Sounds). The band also has a home in Berlin as a regular guest at the Schokoladen Club in Mitte.

Izabela Izzy Rekowska — vocals, lyrics
Mariusz Dojs — lead guitar, backing vocals
Mateusz Pawlukiewicz — drums
Łukasz Mazdah Mazurowski — bass guitar