Daydream Three
The Lazy Revolution



Noja Recordings/Altipiani
Release Date
October 8, 2021


1. In the air
2. 1992
3. Supermarket
4. Harvest
5. The lazy revolution
6. Chemistry is ok
7. Autumn afternoon
8. I want nothing more
9. Exceptional day
10. Lips
11. The silence of the country
12. The road


Daydream Three is the solo project by Enzo Pepi, a guitarist of the sicilian post rock/noise rock scene of the 2000s. Initially he was active in the local scene and involved with the bands Twig Infection and The Pepiband. Between 2012 and 2014 he also collaborated with rock songwriter Carmelo Amenta. In 2019, he released his critically acclaimed debut album “Daydream” via Noja Recordings.

The new album, “The Lazy Revolution” will be released on October 8, 2021 by labels Noja Recordings and Altipiani. Like the first one, it was recorded live by sound engineer Carlo Barbagallo. In the studio, Enzo worked with two excellent and expert musicians: Vincenzo Arisco (Walmus Brothers) on drums and Christian Cutrufo (Twig Infection) on bass.

The Lazy Revolution is not a concept album, but many songs deal with the theme of the beauty of life. We often look for happiness in extraordinary experiences, but actually happiness can be found in simple things: a barbecue with friends, family, colors in the sky at sunset, the earthy scent when rain falls on dry soil, etc. We live in an age based on the concepts of speed and quantity, The Lazy Revolution goes for slowness and quality.