The Wreck



Metro Beach/A Tant Rêver du Roi
Release Date
October 25, 2019


1. Mirrors
2. The Wreck
3. Paradise
4. Wonderland
5. Unslaved
6. Resonances
7. Angels
8. Sparkling Neons


VvvV is an electronic duet from Bordeaux, France.

Experts may already recognized these two guys in other acts such as techno project Franco Divine or dark psychedelic heavy rock band Year Of No Light. Yes they are open minded. They were raised to the sound of hardcore gigs in shady clubs, free parties, post punk vinyls and the second wave of Scandinavian black metal.

VvvV play their music on analog synthetizers – just like an electro pop band. They plug their machines on powerful amps – just like a rock band. And they sing.

Pop, dance, industrial, new wave, shoegaze, kraut, dub or film scores : they have no hesitation when it comes to mixing together the various universes of their vast musical culture.

The Wreck is their second album, recorded by the musicians themselves with additional help from German producer Stephan Krieger (Amanita studio) for a bit of reamping and percussions recording.

They may appear lost in the infinity of space but VvvV are surely ready to perform their music in order to celebrate the end of times – or whatever shape a near future shall take.

The Wreck will be released on October 25, 2019 via labels Metro Beach and À tant Rêver du Roi in CD Digifile, LP and all digital platforms.