Enrico Degani/Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo
Time Lapses



Auand Records
Release Date
December 11, 2020


1. Over The Rainbow (in)
2. Blop Blop Blop
3. Stardust Bath
4. Kitty
5. Postcard
6. Night Hunting
7. Shall You Dance With Me
8. Violet
9. Once I Was There
10. Over The Rainbnow (out)


Time Lapses“, recorded and mixed by Paul Beauchamp at O.F.F. Studio in Torino (Italy) and mastered by James Plotkin, marks the meeting between composer Enrico Degani, author of a a new harmonic post-tonal system based on twenty-four equally distanced sounds as well as guitar player for some musicians of the avantgarde and experimental jazz scene such Antony Braxton, Andy Sheppard, Louis Sclavis, and Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo, founding member of Larsen, Blind Cave Salamander, Almagest! and collaborator of Jochen Arbeit, Julia Kent, Little Annie, Ben Chasny, Xiu Xiu among many others.

The album was born out of a series of improvisations then edited by subtraction into eight cinematic atmospherical pieces, an inner soundtrack enriched by a highly personal and dreamy version of the classic “Over The Rainbow“, portal toward the wonderful realm of Oz and only song featuring vocals on the album.

Time Lapses” was premiered live at the 2019 edition of the Jazz is Dead Festival on a bill also including The Necks, Evan Parker and Thurston Moore and will be launched with a video by top notch photographer Jacopo Benassi.

— All music written and performed by Enrico Degani and Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo except for “Over The Rainbow” written by Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg.
— Recored and Mixed by Paul Beauchamp at O.F.F. Studio, Torino, Italy, 2019.
— Mastered by James Plotkin.
— Artwork by Roberto Maria Clemente for Fionda (www.fionda.eu).