Frozen Records/Chancy Publishing
Code & S
Release Date
September 13, 2019


1. Ghosts
2. My ROM
3. All forget
4. You’re not alone
5. Nauseous
6. Am your shadow
7. Between us and everything
8. No suffering
9. 3:42 (Extended)
10. Shame
11. Silencio



“This album is of such value that it deserves to appear in the catalog of reference of many artists in the future.” Plattentests

“This music will grab you and never let go.” DaMusic

“With Vanished Souls, a new page of rock music is written with elegance.”
Longueur d’Ondes

Vanished Souls (VS)’s strength and singularity are built on being open to any musical styles, not looking down on some types of music or instruments, drawing interesting inspirations here and there, magnifying them, melting numerous ingredients to bring the whole in a same direction. The album testifies this smart mixed-synthesis harmoniously unfolded through eleven tracks. The mind-blowing and psychedelic print of Pink Floyd, Archive’s melancholy and Radiohead’s fragile flam- boyance meet on 60’s brit-pop-inheritated arrangements.

Bore by the single «You’re Not Alone», a mystical-mood aerial track, this new album blows away everything as a tidal wave. Melting assertive grandiloquent accents («Ghosts») to melan- cholic blurry tints («My ROM», «Am Your Shadow»), this new discographic section plays on alternative atmospheres, mind-blowing, intimist, explosive, in turn.

Vanished Souls (VS) betwitches you with in a pop-style writing («All Forget», «Shame»), thrawted with strong and tense bursts. The band also dares electronic incursions («Nauseous») that Happy Mondays’ members would have not disavowed during Hacienda’s climax.

The album includes a languishing, dreamy parenthesis with an audacious modern psychedelism («No Suffering»), soft and slow abyssal descents («Between Us»). A real invitation to travels, to an obsessive peace… It ends with a self-evident finale «Silencio», a canonical cinematographic reference, first and last blow of a dreamt odyssey «Mépris», until dramatic dimensions’ swelling guitars.

The album was released in France on March 30, 2018. It will finally be available in Belgium from September 13, 2019 via Code & S distribution.