Popstar

Obscene



Tracklisting

- 1. AFTERPARTY
- 2. 20:20 VISION
- 3. PARADISE
- 4. SOULS

Popstar is the latest creation of Minnesota-based multi-instrumentalists **Alec Tonjes** and **Lars Oslund**. The duo creates a dynamic, stimulating, and danceable style of music with concept influences ranging from metal, industrial, electronic, and hyper pop. The Minneapolis pair have been at work on this new endeavour all of 2023 Co-writing and recording everything.

Their debut EP 'OBSCENE' is a mix of aggressive tonal palates, beautifully distorted vocals, and violent chaos with a firm juxtaposition of danceable beats, ethereal harmonics, and melodic hooks you won't forget.

Recorded in their hometown in their own studio through the summer and fall of 2023, this is a strong introduction into the world of **Popstar** and this is just the beginning.

Label

Self Released

Format

Digital

Release date

April 12, 2024

Web utilities

https://linktr.ee/popstarband.us https://www.instagram.com/popstarband.us https://www.facebook.com/popstarband.us https://www.tiktok.com/@popstarband.us

EPK & Downloads

https://www.fiverosespress.net

Promo Agent

agent.julien@fiverosespress.net