Michele Ducci

SIVF



Tracklisting

- 1. River
- 2. Here You Are
- 3. Matter of Today
- 4. Just Because
- 5. Feelings
- 6. Nonesome
- 7. Secondfirstime
- 8. You Lay the Path by Walking on It
- 9. Hebrides
- 10. Hic

Label

Monotreme Records

Format

CD/Digital

Release date

June 7, 2024

Web utilities

Artist

https://www.instagram.com/michele_ducci/

Labe

https://www.monotremerecords.com https://www.instagram.com/monotremerecords/ https://www.facebook.com/MonotremeRecords https://twitter.com/monotreme_recds

EPK & Downloads

https://www.fiverosespress.net

Promo Agent

agent.julien@fiverosespress.net

Former M+A & Santii member Michele Ducci announces debut solo album 'SIVE', out 7th June 2024 via Monotreme Records

'SIVE' is a lovingly crafted collection of heartfelt songs by **Michele Ducci**, focusing primarily on piano and Michele's soft, soulful vocals.

Michele Ducci was the 'M' in the electro-pop duo **M+A**, who released two albums on **Monotreme Records**, the second of which, '*These Days*', earned the band a place in The Guardian's 'best new bands of 2014' list and saw them perform live on the Pyramid Stage at Glastonbury and at the Venice Biennale.

The duo then formed a new project, **Santii**, which involved several Hip Hop artists including **Rejjie Snow**, **Mick Jenkins** and Music Producer **Supah Mario** (**Drake**, **Young Thug**), releasing two EPs on Italian label **Sugar Records** before going their separate ways due to artistic differences.

A short stint in another band led Michele to realize that he wanted to make music on his own, away from external commercial or career pressures. Says Michele, "I went back to the house where I was born and where I first started playing. After the pandemic I had practically no instruments anymore except a guitar with three strings and a pianola. I needed to make a record that I had never been able to make and that I had always dreamed of making. Something very essential: with the piano and the voice."

'SIVE' encompasses a range of styles, from the dreamy singer/songwriter tones of 'Feelings', 'Here You Are', and 'Nonesome' to the uptempo pop of 'You Lay the Path', RnB-infused 'Just Because' and percussive Beat poetry of 'Hic'. Album opener and first single, 'River', is a poignant ballad that winds along like its title, opening with the quiet intimacy of hushed vocals and piano and detailing the time he desired to leave the music world behind: "They call my name but I'm a river".

The album will be released on CD in a colour printed card wallet as well as digitally.

Pre-order CD here: https://monotremerecords.limitedrun.com/products/758779

Credits

Michele Ducci - vocals and all instruments
Letizia Mandolesi - backing vocals on all tracks
Music and Lyrics by Michele Ducci
Artwork by https://instagram.com/letizia______micles